PAElarge

Posters Against Ebola made its official launch on Monday, December 15, 2014. Designers from across the country have created posters for sale that express ideas, solutions and opinions about ebola and the often controversial human reaction to it. All profits from the sale of these posters will benefit Doctors Without Borders.

Project creator Maribeth Kradel-Weitzel, associate professor of graphic design communication, Philadelphia University/principal of Kradel Design began this initiative to create a forum for designers to encourage informed dialogue and action. What began as an invitation only endeavor is now a project accepting submissions from the public. (http://postersagainstebola.com/submisssions/) Please consider supporting the project and Doctors Without Borders by donating your own work or purchasing existing work.

Print Mag Interview

Project Website

Event image
Oaks · Saturday, September 23, 2017
Event image
Minneapolis · Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Event image
Minneapolis · Thursday, October 12, 2017 - Saturday, October 14, 2017
Event image
Geared towards designers, developers, organizers and activists, the series is open to the community and will include panel discussions with community activists, tutorials on open source design tools and information design techniques, explorations of cryptography and cybersecurity, and more.
Philadelphia · Event from the community · Thursday, June 1, 2017 - Thursday, August 24, 2017
Event image
AIGA members receive a special discount to TypeCon 2017!
Boston · Event from the community · Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - Sunday, August 27, 2017
Event image
Event from the community · Thursday, September 28, 2017 - Thursday, November 16, 2017

Flickr photo

LOADING...