Past AIGA Philadelphia Presidents

AIGA Philadelphia Presidents are a group of dedicated members that carry the immense responsibility of guiding our design community and furthering our chapter mission across all channels. AIGA Philadelphia and the design community at large are grateful to the dedicated service of our past presidents.

2013–2015: Nick Prestileo

2011–2013: Allan Espiritu

2009–2011: Maribeth Kradel-Weitzel

2007–2009: Kelly Holohan

2005–2007: Michele Cooper

2003–2005: Bradford Kear

2002–2003: Stephen Shackleford

2001–2002: Gilman Hanson

1999–2001: Rosemary Murphy

1997–1999: Steve Williams

1996–1997: Matthew Bartholomew

1994–1996: Mark Willie

1992–1994: Steven Yamall

1991–1992: Richard Kauffman

1989–1991: Russ Gazzara

1987–1988: Bob Warkulwiz

1985–1986: Alina Wheeler

1984: Dick Ritter

1982–1983: Sharon Helmer Poggenpohl

1981: Joel Katz

Event image
Join us Friday, June 2nd for an encore opening reception!
Philadelphia · Friday, May 12, 2017 - Friday, June 30, 2017
Event image
An exhibition of works by the 2017 AIGA Fellow Award recipient Allan Espiritu of GDLOFT on view now through June 30th at the Center for Architecture + Design.
Philadelphia · Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - Friday, June 30, 2017
Event image
Pull up a seat and discover the origins of this low-tech, flexible medium while creating your own piece to share with the group. Open to zine newbies and practiced zineophiles alike!
Philadelphia · Saturday, July 15, 2017
Event image
Geared towards designers, developers, organizers and activists, the series is open to the community and will include panel discussions with community activists, tutorials on open source design tools and information design techniques, explorations of cryptography and cybersecurity, and more.
Philadelphia · Event from the community · Thursday, June 1, 2017 - Thursday, August 24, 2017
Event image
Hi-Res is coming to the 5th Annual Philadelphia Podcast Festival!
Philadelphia · Event from the community · Saturday, July 22, 2017

Flickr photo